Can Take My Eyes Off You

Much of the media has its eyes trained on Barack Obama this week during his swing through the Middle East and Europe. While the McCain camp has been making the point lately that Obama has been the beneficiary of media love, there’s also a growing feeling of frustration among the reporters covering the Obama campaign. I have a piece running in the New Republic next week that takes a deeper look inside Obama’s relationship with the press corps.”I’ve never had an experience like this, with this campaign or others,” the New York Times’ Adam Nagourney told me. “I thought they crossed the line. If you have a problem with a story I write, call me first. I’m a big boy. I can handle it. But they never called. They attacked me like I’m a political opponent.”

Read the full piece HERE

One response to “Can Take My Eyes Off You

  1. Great piece. Truly insightful.

Leave a Reply

